SARAHAN office

Office of the Divisional Forest Officer, Wildlife Division Sarahan.

- Photo Courtesy @Kunal Angrish

Wildlife Division Sarahan is one of the six wildlife units under the Wildlife Wing of Himachal Pradesh Forest Department, others being Shimla, Hamirpur, Chamba, Kullu and Spiti.

Here at Wildlife Division Sarahan, we look after four Sanctuaries and a Western Tragopan Pheasantry. Three of these Sanctuaries are in Kinnaur district of Himachal Pradesh, whereas one, Daranghati Wildlife Sanctuary falls under Shimla district The Pheasantry is located at Sarahan itself, a short distance away from Division Headquarters.

Our Headquarter is located in quaint little village of Sarahan. Starting here in 1984, we have served the nature for over three decades now.